Home School News LASU announces events for 25th convocation ceremony

LASU announces events for 25th convocation ceremony

The 25th Convocation Ceremonies of the Lagos State University(LASU)ha been scheduled for Wednesday, 16th March to Thursday, 24th March, 2022 at the Main Campus, Ojo, Lagos.
The week long Convocation Ceremonies are as follow:
1. Convocation Press Conference
Wednesday, 16th March, 2022
Senate Chamber, First Floor, Babatunde Raji Fashola Senate Building
2. Jumat Service
Friday, 18th March, 2022
University Mosque
3. Thanksgiving Service
Sunday, 20th March, 2022
Chapel of Light, Ojo
4.Coconut Breaking and Cultural Festival
Monday, 21st March, 2022
Badagry Gate Entrance
Command Performance and Convocation play by the Theatre Arts and Music Department
Buba Marwa Auditorium Complex, Ojo
5. Convocation Lecture
Tuesday, 22nd March, 2022
Buba Marwa Auditorium Complex, Ojo
6. Awards of Diploma, First Degree, Postgraduate, Diplomas and Degrees
Wednesday, 23rd March, 2022
Buba Marwa Auditorium Complex, Ojo
7. Awards of Doctorate Degrees (PhD) and conferment of Honorary Doctorate Degree
Thursday, 24th March, 2022
Buba Marwa Auditorium Complex, Ojo, Lagos.
Charges as rent for spaces for different categories of potential Partners, Corporate bodies, Vendors and Photographers are as listed below:
Corporate bodies – N30,000:00 per day
Vendors – N 2,500:00 per day
Photographers – N2,500:00 per day
Graduands who wish to have special space and canopy outside the ones provided by the University around the convocation ground – N10,000:00.
The Space Allocation fee is to be paid to:
ACCOUNT NO:  0123037507
We strongly believe that Organizations/Companies/ Vendors will embrace this golden opportunity to showcase/advertise their products/services to the teeming population that will be attending the Convocation Ceremonies.
For further enquiries, you can contact any of the following members of the Space Allocation Sub-Committee:
(i)    Mr. O. T. ONI            –    Chairman/Convener        08023409842
(ii)  Mr. S. A. AFINAH        –    Member            08037275867
(iii) Mrs. Ojo, O.            –    Member            08032429129
(iv)    Adegboyega. D. AINA        –    Secretary            07086739726

Leave a Reply