Home Jamb News JAMB Cut-off Marks 2022/2023 for All Schools

JAMB Cut-off Marks 2022/2023 for All Schools

List of Nigerian Schools and their JAMB 2022 UTME Cut off Marks for admission

Joint Admissions and Matriculation Board (JAMB) has announced the cut-off marks, during the 2022 policy meeting on admissions to DEGREE, NIGERIA CERTIFICATE IN EDUCATION and NATIONAL DIPLOMA – AWARDING INSTITUTIONS.

JAMB Cut-off Marks 2022/2023.

The Joint Admissions and Matriculation Board (JAMB) has released cut-off points for this year’s admission into universities, polytechnics, colleges of education and monotechnics..
The minimum cut off marks suggested by JAMB for admissions into universities, polytechnics, colleges of education and innovation enterprise are 160120, 100 and 100 respectively.

  • Universities — 160
  • Polytechnics — 120
  • Colleges of Education — 100
  • Innovation Enterprise — 100

Institutions are, however, at liberty to raise their cut off marks for admission above the minimum set by JAMB.
These decisions were taken at the 2022 Combined Policy Meetings on Admissions into Tertiary Institutions in Nigeria.
JAMB Registrar, Prof. Is-haq Oloyede said institutions, with the decision, are not to go below the minimum cut-off points adopted at the meeting for admissions.
According to him, “What JAMB has done is to recommend; We will only determine the minimum, whatever you determine as your admission cut-off mark is your decision.

The board will ensure that criterion set by Senate are strictly adhered to by the institutions’ admission officers and no shifting of goal post in the middle of the admission exercise.

JAMB 2021: Schools that Accepts 180 Cut Off Mark

  1. Federal University of Technology Owerri, FUTO
  2. University of Jos UNIJOS
  3. Niger Delta University NDU
  4. TAI Solarin University of Education TASUED
  5. Federal University Dutsin-Ma, Katsina
  6. Federal University Oye-Ekiti
  7. Federal University, Otuoke, Bayelsa State
  8. Ebonyi State University EBSU
  9. Federal University of Petroleum Resources, Effurun
  10. Enugu State University of Science Tech
  11. Rivers State University of Science and Technology, RSUS T
  12. Delta State University, Abraka, DELSU
  13. Abia State University, Uturu, ABSUU
  14. University of Maiduguri, UNIMAID
  15. Usmanu Danfodiyo University, Sokoto
  16. University of Uyo, Uniuyo
  17. University of Calabar Unical
  18. Kogi State University, KSU
  19. Ambrose Alli University Edo State (AAU)
  20. Michael Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike
  21. Anambra State University
  22. Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma
  23. Kaduna State University, KASU
  24. Imo State University IMSU
  25. NEKEDE Polytechnic
  26. Ekiti State University, EKSU
  27. Ondo State University of Science And Technology, OSUSTECH

JAMB 2022: Schools that Accepts 160/170 Cut Off Mark

These are the universities that accepts 160/170 jamb cut off mark.

  1. Delta State University (NDU)
  2. Ladoke Akintola University of Technology (LAUTECH)
  3. Federal University Gusau, (FUGUS)
  4. Federal University Birnin-Kebbi. (FUBK)
  5. Federal University, Oye-Ekiti, Ekiti State (FUOYE)
  6. Federal University, Wukari, Taraba State (FUWukari)
  7. Federal University, Otuoke, Bayelsa (FUOtuoke)
  8. Federal University, Dutsin-Ma, Katsina (FUDutsinma
  9. Federal University, Lafia, Nasarawa State (FULafia) 170
  10. Federal University of Agriculture, Makurdi (FUAM) 170
  11. Federal University Dutse, (FUDutse)
  12. Federal University, Kashere, Gombe State (FUKashere)
  13. Akwa Ibom State University (AKSU)
  14. Abia State University, Uturu (ABSU)
  15. Adamawa State University Mubi (ADSU)
  16. Ambrose Alli University (AAU), Ekpoma 170
  17. Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki (EBSU)
  18. Enugu State University of Science and Technology (ESUT)
  19. Bauchi State University, Gadau (BASUG)
  20. Cross River University of Technology, CRUTECH
  21. Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University ,(COOU) 170
  22. Delta State University, Abraka, (DELSU) 170
  23. Modibbo Adama University of Technology (MAUTECH)
  24. Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka (UNIZIK)
  25. University of Calabar (UNICAL)
  26. Ekiti State University (EKSU)
  27. Kebbi State University, Kebbi (KSUSTA)
  28. Kaduna State University kaduna (KASU) 170
  29. Enugu State University of Science and Technology Enugu (ESUT) 170
  30. Enugu State University of Science and Technology (ESUT)
  31. Institute of Management and Technology (IMT), Enugu
  32. Ignatius Ajuru University of Education (IAUE)
  33. Afe Babalola University, Ado-Ekiti (ABUAD)
  34. Gregory University, Uturu
  35. Gombe State Univeristy Gombe (GSU)
  36. University of Maiduguri (UNIMAID)
  37. University of Calabar (UNICAL)
  38. Umaru Musa Yar’Adua University, Katsina (UMYU)
  39. Gombe State Univeristy , Gombe (GSU)
  40. Lagos State University (LASU)
  41. Olabisi Onabanjo University (OOU)
  42. Osun State University (UNIOSUN) for First choice
  43. Federal University Otuoke (FUOTUOKE)
  44. Plateau State University Bokkos (PLASU)
  45. Ignatius Aturu University Of Education (IAUE)
  46. Abia State University, Uturu (ABSU)
  47. Akwa Ibom State University (AKSU)
  48. Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma (AAU)
  49. Northwest University, Kano (NWU)
  50. Northwest University, Kano (NWU)
  51. Nasarawa State University, Keffi, NSUK
  52. Kogi State University  Anyigba, (KSU) 170
  53. Kaduna State University kaduna (KASU) 170

JAMB 2022: School that Accepts 140/150 Cut Off Mark

  1. Rivers State University (RSU)
  2. Federal University, Dutsin-Ma, Katsina (FUDutsinma)
  3. Federal University, Oye-Ekiti, Ekiti State (FUOYE)
  4. Ladoke Akintola University of Technology (LAUTECH)
  5. Ekiti State University (EKSU)
  6. Institute of Management and Technology (IMT), Enugu
  7. Kano University of Science & Technology Wudil (KUST)
  8. Afe Babalola University, Ado-Ekiti (ABUAD)
  9. Bauchi State University, Gadau (BASUG) 140
  10. Gregory University, Uturu
  11. Lagos State University (LASU)
  12. Olabisi Onabanjo University (OOU)
  13. Federal University Otuoke (FUOTUOKE)
  14. Plateau State University Bokkos (PLASU)
  15. Ignatius Aturu University Of Education (IAUE)
  16. Federal University Birnin-Kebbi. (FUBK) is 140
  17. Yobe State University, Damaturu (YSU)
  18. University of Calabar (UNICAL)

N/B: If you did not make the above stated cut off mark for your institution of choice, I will advise you to change your Institution to another school that you are qualified.

Leave a Reply